RICHARD DAOUST AWARD | |   Mike Dillon Memorial Award  | |   Scholar Athlete Award  | |   PassBack (Unsung Hero) Award 
Richard Daoust Award
There will be a $500 scholarship awarded to one player chosen by the selection committee after carefully considering all applicants. The award is eligible to players meeting the following criteria: - a graduating senior - has played 2 years of varsity soccer - possesses an academic average of 90% or higher, verified by official transcript or school guidance counselor. - An outstanding citizen - Participation in community service. Applicants must provide two (2) letters of recommendation from someone other than his coach. Suggestions: guidance counselor, athletic director, teacher.
Year Player District Conference
2016 Valentino Napoli Oceanside AA2
2015 Peter Meyer Massapequa AA1
2014 Corey Ochs Long Beach AA3
2013 Zachary Elgort Herricks AA3
2012 Demesvar Destin Valley Stream North 7A
2011 Taylor Kosakoff Southside 4A
2010 Drew Satnick Bellmore Kennedy 3
2009 Joshua Lewin-Jacus Lynbrook II ABC
2008 Matt Schwartz Oyster Bay V ABC
2007 William Gallagher Hicksville I AA
2006 Ronak Amin Herricks II AA
2005 Matthew DeMaria Locust Valley V ABC
2004 David Leon Herricks I AA
2003 Chris Torino Garden City
2002 Zach Abbott Long Beach
2001 Elias Roman Friends Academy

Bronze Level
View Friends of NCBS
Become a Sponsor